Hello World.

Posted: September 18, 2013 in Miscellaneous

Hey everyone. I guess I’m doing this now.

As I’m pretty awkward at introducing myself, I thought I’d just make this first post short, sweet, and to the point. Here’s a bunch of stuff I’ve done recently. I guess it’s a pretty good glimpse into the kinds of things I like to do, and will be doing in the future.

Image

This first one is I guess a pretty casual look I’d do if I feel like wearing makeup, but don’t feel like spending time on it. I used the Balm Nude ‘Tude palette for the eyes.

This next look is something I wear a lot more often. It’s dark, grungy, and messy, and everything I love in makeup. I only used two products for the eyes: 1) a Maybelline Color Tattoo cream eyeshadow. I think it was called Tough as Taupe; and 2) a black pencil liner. It’s that easy when you’re doing grunge 🙂

Image

(You’ll have to excuse the fact that my skin is so pale here. I have suuuuuper light skin, and I took the photo in my car with my phone, so the lighting wasn’t great.)

This next look is something I wore a lot over the summer, because I was obsessed with the color teal. I got Urban Decay’s 24/7 Liquid Liner in Siren and went a little nuts. I used a neutral shadow the same color as my skin tone on the lid and a warm brown in the crease, and paired it with an orange lipstick. I think I used Sounds Like Noise from Hayley Williams collection with MAC, and put a reddy-orange lipgloss over it.

Image

Sometimes I go crazy, or get bored, and do something insane, like throw on ridiculous false lashes for no reason, and give myself an outrageous hairdo. That’s what I did for this next one. I can’t for the life of me remember what the lashes were, it was so long ago, but they were big, and heavy, and chunky, and I loved them, but they were really hard to wear. I had to get used to them for a really long time before I could open my eyes without them tearing up. I didn’t have a nude lipstick that I liked at the time, so I just threw concealer over my lips to pale them out.

Image

And now we’re going to get into the good stuff. Halloween is coming up soon, and it’s my FAVORITE time of year. So, I’ve been playing around with some FX makeup. I don’t have a lot to work with at the moment, but I do have the staples: a Wolfe face paint kit, some liquid latex, gelatin, and about a gallon or so of fake blood. My brother was nice enough to let me destroy his face, so I bloodied him up and gave him a few gashes here and there.

photo (38)  photo (37)

And lastly, it’s not Halloween without me doing something grotesque to my face, so here you are.

photo (35)

 

I did this one quickly, so I didn’t go into a ton of detail on most of my face, I was mostly just practicing making my wounds look as infected and painful and nasty as possible.

 

Anywho, that’s me, world. I’m working on setting up an area where I can at least take some decent quality photos, mayyybe even start filming some tutorials, so we’ll see where this takes us in the future!

Take a walk on the dark side once in a while 😉

Comments
  1. […] Hello World. (kaylacrepuscular.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

