First Impressions: Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara

Posted: July 12, 2014 in First Impressions/Wear tests, Reviews

Hey kids,

I was sent a sample of Urban Decay’s new Perversion mascara a while ago. I’ve only used it a handful of times, so I can’t really call this a true ‘review.’ Instead, we’ll call it a first impressions post.

In a nutshell, my first impression is that it’s a really nice mascara, and that it does all of the things that it claims to do. Their tagline for this new mascara is #biggerblackerbadder lashes. And from what I’ve seen, it accomplishes these three things.

photo (41)

 

So, first of all, you have to know that I have naturally long eyelashes. They’re so long in fact, that they often get tangled together. It’s a blessing and a curse. So, that being said, it’s difficult for me to judge what this mascara would do for those of you who have shorter, or even almost non-existent eyelashes. However, it does seem to enhance the length of my natural lashes. It is also a very pigmented mascara, and it is indeed blacker than most of the mascaras I have ever owned. In fact, it almost reminds me of the Perversion eyeliner. The formula feels almost creamy, just like the eyeliner, and it goes on smooth, and without need of a second application, it’s super ultra black.

As far as badder goes, I don’t know. I guess having a super black lash is pretty badass. I like the formula, it kicks up my lashes, and it feels great, almost like I’m not wearing anything on my lashes at all. So yeah, I guess i’d call it bad. In the good way.

Now, with all that being said, I’m not 100% sold on this product. We’ll see if this changes with continued use. The formula is definitely NOT waterproof. In fact, it’s not even a little bit water resistant. This would be hard to use on my lower lashes, since my eyes are kind of oily. After a few hours, I noticed that I had the classic raccoon eyes going on, even without having touched my eye area.

So, all in all, I’d say this is a nice product. It’s super black, super comfy, and looks great. However, I hope they’ll revamp this formula in the near future and include a water resistant version.

That’s all for now, kids. Remember to take a walk on the dark side 😉

Leave a Reply

